Edublog Awards 2012 Nominations

This year, I almost missed the Edublog Awards entirely …. but based on the feedback and experience of last year, I’ve decided to nominate a few organisations which have made an incredible impact on me over the past year.

Best free web tool

Wikispaces – A tool which underpins so much of my work in #globalclassroom.

 

Best Educational Use of a Social Network

Hello Little World Skypers – Although I fear HLW won’t make the final list, this little Skype Community has been simply the BEST professional learning group I am involved in. For the connections, the learning, and the cultural exchanges – which happen 24/7 – 365 days a year.

 

Best educational use of audio / video / visual / podcast

The EdTech Crew. The most influential podcast I listened to in 2012.

 

Best open PD / unconference / webinar series

The Global Education Conference 2012. Simply the best online PD for global educators like myself.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *